Ballet Class in Paris

Life With My 5 Guys In France

My mom started me in ballet when I was little.  I think I was 5.  It was when I lived in Battle Creek Michigan, and I took dance from Sheri Rarick’s School of Dance.  I took tap and ballet.  We little ones, were involved in our, first performance doing sweet little ballet number called “Dancing Rainbows”.  It was a combined singing and dancing number that most of us forgot our moves and the words with stage fright.  It was an interesting experience and I still love that costume.  It has to be one of the prettiest ones that I ever wore….

Image

I am the little girl in the middle. (I hated my hair though, it used to be long and my mom made me cut it)

I moved to Iowa and continued with dance with Jeralyn’s School of Dance.  The song ‘Stray Cat Strut” brings back many memories for me, sadly…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a Reply

