#jesuischarlie

I was 5 miles away from the attack site when it happened. I was never in any real danger, but my sense of security was definitely heightened. As I walked though the streets around Paris, where it was business as usual, except for the increased incidence of sirens and the obvious increase of police presence.

Life With My 5 Guys In France

I am Charlie.  That is the direct translation.  So, today of all days, I decided to go into Paris.  I had a tour at the Musée des Arts Décoratifs.  It was during the tour that I received a message from Superhandsome’s Auntie informing me that something had happened.

As many of you know, there was a mass murder, one President Hollande has called a terror attack.  In the attack, 12 people were killed and 4 people were critically injured. Of the fallen, 10 were magazine staff member and two were gendarmes. It is the deadliest attack that France has seen in 4 decades.  The attack was done by three masked men and they targeted a French Newspaper called Charlie Hebdo, that it known for it’s satire.  This morning around about 11:30, three men armed with a Kalashnikov and rocket launcher, shouting “we have avenged the prophet” and “Allahu akbar” (God is greatest) attacked…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

