Moment of Silence

Life With My 5 Guys In France

Today, as most of you are aware, France observed a moment of silence at noon today.  I listen to a British radio station and they happened to be holding a minute of silence at 11am their time, I was torn with observing my minute with my favorite radio station or trying to venture out and find real people.

The pull of wanting to be with real people won.  We all gathered in front of the mayor’s office in the cute little town where I reside.

IMG_7297 Note that the flags are unfurled since they can’t be at half mast

IMG_7298 Note the cars that pulled over a bit haphazardly to join.

I am glad that I went to be with people in my community.  Even though there was the language barrier, I know that I needed to be there with them. I don’t need to understand French to understand the grief, the tears…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

